Archive for the ‘PPC’ Category

Pay Per Click Versus Pay Per Action

On every internet marketing forums, people discuss about google adwords or pay per click (ppc) and there are also many new comers who  do not know exactly what is. In order to describe it of fast and simple way, I will say that Adwords is a service, part of the google advertising sytem that offers to the people and companies that wish to sell or promote their products or services through google and other associate sites.

When anyone using google search, they will have some amount of advertisements to the right of their computer screen. They are companies or people who pay to be in there, and this is obtained through adwords program. If a visitor clicks on some of these advertisement, google will get  a percentage paid by each click.

In the last months this service has improved and the advertisers not only pay per click, but the action where a visitor takes any action advertisers websites. Pay Per Action or PPA are still new program that instead pay by the visits, the advertiser can choose to pay when the visitor realizes some of the pre-established actions, like subscribing to a list, to realize a purchase, or to request information through contact form.

Whereas both options, PPC and PPA, are valid and efficient, but there is a small difference between both exists: whereas  PPC are apt to appear as much in the searches as in the associated sites to google, the PPA, at the moment, only can be present in the publishing sites of the google content network. On the other hand, these publishers can select those PPA that turn out more excellent or advisable their sites to them and to publish them into the sites or news blog that they prepare with that aim.

Nevertheless, the PPA have the great advantage of which only the advertiser decides how much he will pay by his ads by action: they can decide how much they are arranged to pay by each action in particular made specific in its websites and can control its costs. They set up they own daily budget for PPA.

Labels: Pay Per Click, Pay Per Action, PPA, PPC

Learn The Best Advertising Model To Scale Up Profit

Pay per click has been more than ten years and has become one of the popular advertisement models. They are the leaders in online world ads and have many retailers paying them for the real traffic.

PPC is a model of advertisement in Internet devised by Jeffrey Brewer of the Goto.com company, in February of 1998. The method Pay Per Click (PPC) is used in the motors search, networks search and networks of content: blogs, digital newspapers and so on.

Google start their search engine on December of 1999, implanting its Adwords System in October of the 2000 and its model of  their Pay Per Click (PPC) in 2002. However, the announcements of Yahoo! always been have based on the model of Pay Per Click (PPC) from their introduction in 1998.

This advertising model allows its advertisers to create text announcements to be placed in the search engine and to only pay when the readers really do click in their ads. The search engine, normally the advertisers bid up their excellent keywords for their objective market.

Some Important PPC Terminology

Budget – the amount of money that an advertiser destines for an advertising campaign. Normally it is allowed to create daily, weekly or monthly budgets.

Clickthrough Rate (CTR) – the percentage of clicks to an announcement. One calculates generally with the total number of clicks divided by the number of impressions that an ads received.

Conversion rate – Percentage of users who finally buy or conduct some wished battle in their visits to a Web site.

Cost per click (CPC) – the cost or cost-equivalent paid by click through website of an advertiser.

Cost per thousands (CPM) – the cost by thousand impressions of an advertising announcement.

Geo Targeting – an announcement oriented to a specific geographic region, area or location.

Impressions – the number of times that an announcement is seen by the users.

Labels: Scale Up Profit, Advertising Models, CPM, Geo Target

Useful Concept of Pay Per Click

The Key Word: Affiliation

Generally this type of agreement does through which they denominate, programs of affiliation where an affiliate is but the similar thing to partner or partner, and only that it must make webmaster is to register itself in one of these programs (through the publicity Web online that chooses), later to choose that it is going to announce finally in his Web (having in account the catalogue of banners and text announcements that have the publicity company online) and, adding some Link, script, or code in its pages so that said banners or publicities they are shown.

Some Useful Concepts

As I complete note comentaros that if you go to adentraros in this world of the publicity by Internet, or quereis to remove to yield to your Web site here I leave a series you of concepts that are handled in any program of affiliates:

- CTR: click through ratio, is a form to measure the success of a publicity campaign online. The CTR calculates making the division between the number of visitors who have done click in an announcement of a Web site by the number of impressions (times that the announcement was seen).

- CPM: COST Rep mille, forms to measure the cost of an advertising campaign in Internet by each thousand visualizations. Like example, if an advertising campaign in Internet costs thousand dollars and the same were seen 1.600.00 times, the CPM calculates: 1.000/(1.600.000/1000) = $ 0,625.

- eCPM: effective COST Rep mille or cost by thousands cash, and calculates thus making the division between the total income of a campaign by the total number of impressions in thousands that it had this and measure the yield of a concrete campaign.

- CPI: Cost per impression or cost by impression, represents what each visualization of an advertising announcement costs, that is to say by each impression.

- CPA: Cost per action or cost by action. Type of campaign in which the advertiser pays once the user has conducted a battle in his page Web. We imagine that webmaster W a user publishes in his Web an announcement of advertiser A. At a certain time or enters the Web  and does click in banner of A. This click takes to the Web of this advertiser. Up to here the advertiser does not pay anything. Nevertheless if the user registers itself, buys some product, etc… (it conducts a BATTLE), percent stipulated by this action would pay somewhat.

- CPC: CPC, cost by click or Cost Per click, are the amount of money paid by an advertiser advertiser by each click in a determined announcement of this.

Labels: Pay Per Click, Affiliate, CPC, Cost Per Impression, Click Trough Ratio, Affiliation

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