The Key Word: Affiliation
Generally this type of agreement does through which they denominate, programs of affiliation where an affiliate is but the similar thing to partner or partner, and only that it must make webmaster is to register itself in one of these programs (through the publicity Web online that chooses), later to choose that it is going to announce finally in his Web (having in account the catalogue of banners and text announcements that have the publicity company online) and, adding some Link, script, or code in its pages so that said banners or publicities they are shown.
Some Useful Concepts
As I complete note comentaros that if you go to adentraros in this world of the publicity by Internet, or quereis to remove to yield to your Web site here I leave a series you of concepts that are handled in any program of affiliates:
- CTR: click through ratio, is a form to measure the success of a publicity campaign online. The CTR calculates making the division between the number of visitors who have done click in an announcement of a Web site by the number of impressions (times that the announcement was seen).
- CPM: COST Rep mille, forms to measure the cost of an advertising campaign in Internet by each thousand visualizations. Like example, if an advertising campaign in Internet costs thousand dollars and the same were seen 1.600.00 times, the CPM calculates: 1.000/(1.600.000/1000) = $ 0,625.
- eCPM: effective COST Rep mille or cost by thousands cash, and calculates thus making the division between the total income of a campaign by the total number of impressions in thousands that it had this and measure the yield of a concrete campaign.
- CPI: Cost per impression or cost by impression, represents what each visualization of an advertising announcement costs, that is to say by each impression.
- CPA: Cost per action or cost by action. Type of campaign in which the advertiser pays once the user has conducted a battle in his page Web. We imagine that webmaster W a user publishes in his Web an announcement of advertiser A. At a certain time or enters the Web and does click in banner of A. This click takes to the Web of this advertiser. Up to here the advertiser does not pay anything. Nevertheless if the user registers itself, buys some product, etc… (it conducts a BATTLE), percent stipulated by this action would pay somewhat.
- CPC: CPC, cost by click or Cost Per click, are the amount of money paid by an advertiser advertiser by each click in a determined announcement of this.
Labels: Pay Per Click, Affiliate, CPC, Cost Per Impression, Click Trough Ratio, Affiliation
Posted in
Tags: 




[...] every internet marketing forums, people discuss about google adwords or pay per click (ppc) and there are also many new comers who do not know exactly what is. In order to describe it [...]
[...] in Internet devised by Jeffrey Brewer of the Goto.com company, in February of 1998. The method Pay Per Click (PPC) is used in the motors search, networks search and networks of content: blogs, digital [...]